The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 14 made on Tuesday January 16, 2007 at 17:24
mkaplan
Long Time Member
January 2004
I agree with the comments mentioned here. I am new to the MX-3000 (off a Pronto 3000) but actually miss some of the features in the ProntoeditNG software.

On December 5, 2006 at 10:54, blakrj said...
As there seems to be no clear way to report & address
defects/bugs/enhancement requests in URC software, thought
it might be a good idea to start off a thread that someone
from URC might pay attention to. I'll start off with a few:

I hope that URC does listen here and implements the suggestions in this thread.

Bugs/Defects
- Battery Indicator - does not show past the 5th frame of an animated GIF.
- Fixed size dialog boxes (e.g. Variable Manager). Cannot
see complete text in right side and cannot scroll or resize to address.
- Dragging devices (to arrange the order). Does not always
move the selected device (i.e. moves a different one)
- Memory Leak - it appears that after a number of hours
usage, the editor starts having issues and behaves erratically
(e.g. clicking on a device does not always highlight it amongst many others)

I will add one... I find that CTRL-Z (Undo) many times does not work. It works when I click on UNDO in the menu but not the kbd command.

Wishlist
- Would be nice to be able to zoom into 'simulate mode' too (can do in 'page mode')
- Allow selection of any of the installed Windows fonts
(currently has a very limited list)
- Opening of multiple RCC files at the same time and ability
to copy between them (cut & paste from one file to another, or drag and drop)

I would love to see this. It is one of the things I miss about ProntoEditNG. I could open 2 different files and copy and paste easily between them. That was convenient to bring others design elements/codes into my setup.

- Hex Editor - long overdue