The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 224 made on Thursday July 19, 2001 at 07:48
christopher
Historic Forum Post
***** LETTER TO NTL DIRECTOR *****
I HAVE PROVIDED LINKS TO INTERNET SITES AS FOOTERS IN THE LETTER, BUT THEY DO NOT APPEAR WHEN POSTED TO THIS DISCUSSION PAGE

Mr. S. Carter
Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer
ntl House
Bartley Wood Business Park
Bartley Way
Hook
Hants
RG27 9UP

Dear Mr. Carter,

I have been a ntl customer, receiving television and telephone services to my home ever since moving to Egham and I have been delighted with the range and quality of services I have received over the past few years.

I have recently come up against a problem with the service ntl currently provide, that none of your customer service representatives or technicians are able to assist with. Following many phone calls I feel that you may be the only person who can provide the solution.

I graduated with an IT related degree and work for one of the worlds largest IT consultancy firms. I actively embrace new technology and support the “focus on innovation, customer service and entrepreneurial spirit that keep you at the top”, as stated by ntl CEO and President Mr. Knapp on your ntl web site.

In my support for the latest technology I have amassed many ‘black boxes’ each with their own infrared remote control and I have recently sought a solution to the rack of remotes cluttering my sofa in the form of the Phillips Pronto .

I don’t know if you have heard of the Pronto, (which also trades under the name Marantz RC5000). It is currently the most advanced learning remote on the market allowing a user to amalgamate hundreds of remote controls and present them on a completely configurable touch-sensitive screen assigning multiple functions to single buttons.