The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 7 made on Sunday June 14, 2015 at 17:43
Windmaker
Lurking Member
June 2015
On June 12, 2015 at 23:52, mdavej said...
I recommend this:
[Link: amazon.com]

or this:
[Link: amazon.com]

Thanks mdavej, I appreciate the recommendations.  Ironically I had already selected the OARUSB04G as a likely candidate ....until I saw the lowest rated reviews which concerned me.  It apparently doesn't support a ROKU 3, and the documentation is alleged to be poor now (for all One 4 Alls).  I'm a novice when it comes to multi-function universal remotes, so lack of instructional documentation tends to cause me considerable concern.

OARUSBO4G Review comments

"An otherwise excellent product that gets ONE STAR because it's one of the worst-documented, worst-supported consumer electronic products I've ever seen. The documentation has been simplified so much that it's impossible to completely set up out of the box; same documentation references other documentation that IS NO LONGER PACKAGED WITH PRODUCT. I've seen products from overseas in poor english that have more effective documentation than that for the OARUSB04G. Advertised learning function is not documented."

"Description as capable of operating multiple components with "ONE - BUTTON" prooved to be inaccurate. Spend almost an hour on the phone with (3) different "support" personal, who admitted "this model" would require turning on/off each component separately. I still didn't believe them, but I couldn't/didn't spend the time to call another "support" person."